115th Congress – House Republicans, Senate Select Leadership

In Leadership elections for the 115th Congress, which will begin in January, the House Republican Caucus re-elected Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI) as Speaker of the House, Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) as Majority Leader, and Rep. Steve Scalise (R-LA) as Majority Whip, and Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers as Republican Conference Chair. Similarly, Senate Republicans re-elected Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY) as Majority Leader, Sen. John Cornyn as Majority Whip, and Senator John Thune as Republican Conference Chair. Senate Democrats elected Sen. Charles Schumer (D-NY) as Minority Leader and Democratic Conference Chair and re-elected Sen. Richard Durbin (D-IL) as Minority Whip and elected Sen. Patty Murray (D-WA) as Assistant Minority Leader. House Democrats will hold their leadership elections on November 30.

%d bloggers like this: