Tax – Multi-state ABLE Consortium Established

Last week, nine states (Alaska, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island) formed the country’s first Achieving a Better Life Act (ABLE) consortium. This partnership will allow participating states to garner a greater share of the market, thus allowing lower account fees and more effective investment options. Individual states will still have control over their own plans, but they will have common elements such as investment options. See the press release for more information.

%d bloggers like this: