Deal on House Democratic leadership

House Democrats appear to have resolved its leadership positions as the minority party in the 112th Congress. Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) will shift from Speaker to Minority Leader. Rep. Steny Hoyer (D-MD) will become Minority Whip. Rep. James Clyburn (D-SC), the current Majority Whip, assumes a new post, as yet unnamed, to remain the third ranking Democrat. Rep. John Larson (D-CT) will retain his role as Chairman of the Democratic Caucus.

%d bloggers like this: